That Animal Lady

So the other day, I get a message from none other than my animal rescue dynamo friend Terri. It read: “By the way, I reserved seats for us for Nathan Winograd appearance in Buffalo in February.” I didn’t even know he was making appearances, so I was surprised to hear he would be relatively close in the coming months. Leave it to her to take these kinds of liberties and just register us to go! But I’m glad she did and couldn’t be more excited about attending—I just finished reading his book Redemptionand it’s really added more fuel to the fires of my passion for animal rescue. Plus, it’s free, except for the gas money to get to Buffalo!

For those of you who haven’t heard about Nathan Winograd, he’s the leader of the No Kill Shelter Reform movement in the United States and founder of the No Kill Advocacy Center

View original post 456 more words

Leave a Reply

